Putting The Pieces Back Together...

Christine A.

Gender

Female

Birthday

Sat, 07/26/1969 - 11:00pm

About Me

I am a 41 year old newly single mom of one very amazing little girl. I am working to make our life comfortable and stable after my divorce. I like to keep active although I've been living very quietly for the last couple of years. I'm looking forward to making up for lost time. I was a stay-at-home-mom for 6 or the last 7 years, I'm recently back to work, and really looking forward to making some big changes in my life.

I'm going to return to school to finish up my bachelor's degree. I've got some specific fitness goals and other things I've been interested in trying that I didn't have the time to do when I was staying at home.

I'm usually pretty good at handling the curve balls that life throws at me. I have a pretty good sense of humor and I try to find the humor in almost any situation (although I am usually wise enough to know that some situations just aren't funny.)

*** I just took my first karate class and I am totally hooked!!!! This is something I've wanted to do for years and I can't believe it took me this long to get the courage to do this. I am looking forward to finishing my introductory classes in two weeks so I can get to work on learning everything I can.***

Current City

Washington, DC

Hometown

Wilmington, DE

Occupation

Mom, Dispatcher, and liver of life.

Targets

* Run my first 5K on June 11, 2011. * Run the Army 10 Miler on October 9, 2011. * Take a martial arts class (already signed up for one, will be looking into a couple of forms.) * Lose the extra weight I have been carrying around. * Getting healthy so I can be around longer for my daughter. * Take several fire arms courses. * Get my motorcycle license/take safety & skills class. * Finishing my bachelor's degree. * Assemble a team and participate in Dulles Airport Day Airplane Pull 2011. * Compete in a sprint length triathlon. * Get my SCUBA certification. * Swim with dolphins again.

Accomplishments

* My daughter. * Finishing my associates degree. * Surviving my divorce. * Getting back to the gym. * Being a single mom. * Learning to drive stick shift. * Learning to shoot. * My job/work ethic. * Swam with dolphins for my 40th birthday.

Hobbies/Interests

* My Jeep * Hiking and camping * Baseball * Reading * Traveling * Spending time with my daughter

Stay Connected